Tips To Get Your Hair To Hang

8 Feb

So I personally have a hard time to get my curls to hang and this is because of length and my hair type but I wont be able to know for sure until I have at least APL length. Although I have trouble with getting my curls to hang does not mean I have heard so tips to take into consideration. I’ve heard tons of tips on how to get your curls to hang but since I;m in a protective styles all the time I’ve never tried it out. I will list some helpful tips I’ve heard on giving you hair some hang time.

1. clip your hair at the roots to get your hair to stay flat and not frizzy and rise towards the sun.

2. Where you two strand twist your hair really matters so try to twist your hair in the way you want your hair to hang.

3. Using heavy products can weigh down your hair and give your hair hang time

4. Putting rollers or perm rods at the ends of your hair weigh your hair down enough for your hair to stay down the whole day.

5. Wearing a scarf at night sets your hair in a down position so when you undo your twists/braids your style stay down.

These are some ways I’ve been told to get your curls to hang but if your curls don’t hang naturally then you have to manipulate your hair in some way whether it be a twist out or a braid out.

2 Responses to “Tips To Get Your Hair To Hang”

  1. Karrie Doescher February 17, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

    Thanks for the info, I have added a bookmark.

    • napela12 February 21, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

      Really!?! Thanks I appreciate that and you can give suggestions I would love to hear what people think I should do or improve on.

Leave a Reply

